The Wednesday Letters

I just finished listening to the audio book titled, The Wednesday Letters, by Jason F. Wright.  I had previously read another book by this author, Christmas Jars, and when I find a book I like, I try to read other books by the same author.

I really enjoyed The Wednesday Letters!  I would recommend it to everyone.  It’s the story of a couple who have been married for 39 years, and every Wednesday, the husband writes a letter to his wife.  She has kept all of these letters through the years, and after their deaths, their adult children find the boxes of letters and begin to read them and learn some surprising secrets about their parent’s past.  This is a really sweet story with a message of forgiveness, and lessons on how to love.  I didn’t need a tissue until the very end!

wednesday letters

One thought on “The Wednesday Letters

  1. I love your blog! The book review was very well written. I placed this book on my book list and I intend to pick it up when I have some extra time for reading. The book sounds like something Nicolas Sparks would write. Would you say that the two authors are similar?

    Like

Leave a comment